Penguin, Maya and sketches, week 5

Originally posted on the MA Character animation course blog, published November 9th 2014.

I forgot to upload my penguin animation that I worked on two weeks ago, but now I got Flipbook to cooperate so here it is:

And I finally got to render my lift animation from Maya. I only got the time to make the keyframes and the computer made the inbetweens, which is okay, but I want to make it look better so eventually I’ll come back to it.

And I also decided to choose 3D instead of digital 2D to work with for rest of the unit, which I never thought I would do when I started, but I’ve realized that I like it and that I want to know more 3D!

And to end this post, here are some sketches from St James’s Park today.

skisser

Leave a Reply

