Second week

Originally posted on the MA Character animation course blog, published October 20th 2014.

A little late on this update, haven’t been able to access my blog.

Anyway, last week we continued working on bouncing balls. Trying to mimic the movement of different types. I tried to animate a beach ball and after two tries, several drawings and lots of bouncing I got this:

On Friday we were invited to see the pitches of the second year’s group projects, which was so inspiring and I have some favorites I would love to see being made!

Since I always need to draw or doodle while listening to I drew some thumbnails.

2014-10-17-20.39.45-2

And after the pitching I went back to the animation room and animated on our second task that week,focusing on follow through. Ending up with this:

I’m not going to lie, I think this is the animation I’ve made that I’m most satisfied with, mostly because I did it without any research 🙂

Other than that we had some physical theater lessons that was a day of fun bur , thankfully, wasn’t recorded! 😉

Leave a Reply

