ANIMAL WALKS

Originally posted on the MA Character animation course blog, published January 26th 2015.

On our first week after Christmas we started working on animal locomotion. This is going to end in each of us creating an animal character and acting against it with the help of a green screen. Since I always felt that animal locomotion is quite complicated I started with copying Steve’s notes to animate a realistic horse.

The day after I got to try to make an animal walk in Maya. I where sure I had forgotten most of my few Maya skills during the holiday, but it turned out just fine and I’m very pleased with the result. The dog rig used here were handed out to us so everyone had the same and we just animated it.

maya

Leave a Reply

