WHAT I SUBMITTED FOR THE CHRISTMAS ASSESSMENT

Originally posted on the MA Character animation course blog, published January 30th 2015.

A little late I know, but I’m going to keep working on some of these animations and designs so I want to uploaded them now to compare them with the finished ones in a month.

Follow through

This is one of my favourite animations. I’ve gotten a lot of good feedback on this so it will probably not be changed. But I might scan it for the assessment as the linetester has a very poor quality.

Effort (pulling)

Also a favourite. Probably won’t change the animation, but the quality bothers me here as well.

Mood change walk

This I’m about to change. This was finished in a hurry. The timing is slightly off at some points and it probably need some more frames. I also will ad details so that it resembles my character design.

Character design

Since the mood change walk took me so long and was my main focus it didn’t get to work much on the character design. So I submitted what I had. I’ve drawn the character more since then though and added more ages and expressions as well as colours.

And in the end of this post, since I didn’t know where else to put it, have a look at my personal Christmas card. I make several Christmas cards from scratch each year to send out to family and friends and this was the design for 2014 representing me moving to London to study animation 🙂

2014

Leave a Reply

