FIRST WEEK OF SIMULATED WORK PLACEMENT

Originally posted on the MA Character animation course blog, published March 15th 2015.

So the first week of working with the second years is over, one more to go.

I had so much fun this week, animating to meet someone’s expectations and having to adapt someone else’s style was so nice! And it’s also nice to finally meet the second years more often and work with them since we usually don’t see them that much in school.

I’ve also had the chance to learn TvPaint this week and I really like it. I’ve been waiting a long time for a program that work kind of like flash but is in bitmap as I find it so hard to meet my own expectations to my skills in vector graphics!

1.jpg05.png

From tomorrow I’m working with Francesca which has a completely different style from Becca, I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

