SECOND AND LAST WEEK OF SIMULATED WORK PLACEMENT

Originally posted on the MA Character animation course blog, published March 22nd 2015.

I really liked this whole two week experience of working for my second years. This week I worked with Francesca (blog) on her movie about the moon. Her style was completely different from Becca’s and I had the opportunity to not only animate but also clean up and add colours, light and shadows, all in TvPaint. I animated the blooming of a four o’clock flower and a couple in love.

002003

I’ve been very happy about the people I got to work with these two weeks. I hope I met their expectations with my work. I will try to remember these weeks for next year when I’m having my own first years working for me as both Francesca and Becca practically had everything ready for me and I really felt that I was included into the production not just put to work on something they wanted done.

Leave a Reply

