It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

December is upon us and it’s so great. I’ve always loved Christmas, the only day of the year better than Christmas is 17th of May, Norway’s constitution day. I love the lights, the music and the general feeling. Since I was around 15-16 I’ve also liked to give better than to receive. I can barely remember what I’ve got for Christmas the last few years, but I can remember almost every present I’ve given away. It’s just so much fun!

At the moment I’ve bought almost everything I want to bring home for Christmas, I’ve sent off the Christmas cards and some presents already.

Last weekend I was invited to the Royal College of Music to their film orchestra’s Christmas concert because the composer for my film, Eduardo Andrade, was going to conduct. That was so great, I had the best time and was so overwhelmed with how good it was. This is my first concert with an orchestra and I would love to go again next year.

Other than that a few friends from the course and I went to a free screening of Kubo with a Q&A with the director and art director. It was so amazing to see it again, it’s so stunning I can’t get over it! I wanted to ask a question, but waited a little too long and when it turned out that they only had time for three questions I was a little disappointing, so I’ll have to find another way to ask that question which was: Who made the 2D animation in the credits because it’s beautiful? Seriously, if Laika made that themselved I’ve adding them to my list of studios I want to work on!

Leave a Reply

