Life drawing 2nd February

I had a really good life drawing session yesterday. Tried holding the pencil in a different way to see what effect it would give and although it messed up my hand a bit. I guess my muscles were quite confused with what I was doing, so it hurt a bit in the beginning until I got the hang of it. It could be a bit of left over muscle ache from working on an old tablet for the last three weeks too. But all in all a good session with one of the best female models, I really like her!

1 min poses

2 min poses

3 min poses

4 min poses

5-min-1                                        5 min pose

6 min poses

Next week we have Robin in to model, a really funny guy although quite difficult to draw as he acts (he’s an actor) himself into the pose so it’s almost like there is too much to capture as he puts the poses in context like no other model. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

