Life drawing 16th February

Sketches from this week’s life drawing session.

I had a slow start this time and so I don’t think I produced that many good drawings until late in the session. I’ve mentioned before that some days I just struggle to draw for no apparent reason and the solution is usually to keep going for a little bit longer or call it a night and try again the week after (cause sometimes it’s just a struggle). I stayed this time because we were doing an exercise were we would draw the same pose twice, once for 1 min and then 3 min. I know that this often helps me loosen up and luckily that happened this time too. I also didn’t go because I really like this model.

 

4 min poses drawn twice, 1 min & 3 min

1 min poses

2 min poses

3 min poses

4 min poses

Leave a Reply

