Going to Animafest Zagreb

I haven’t been talking much about what has been happening with my graduation film, Leave a print, lately. Well, it’s been accepted into four festivals so far. One in Russia, one on Bulgaria, one in the US and one in Croatia, Animafest Zagreb. The worlds second longest running animation festival!

I didn’t realise the accomplishment of being accepted into this until I realised that people in the industry gasped when I told them about it and classmates, former teachers and colleagues started sending me messages with congratulations. By all luck I got my first well payed job about a month ago and this made it possible for me to go to the festival. Right now I’m sitting at home eating breakfast and getting ready to go to my first festival in four or five years. My film in nominated in the children’s programme and will be screened twice at the festival!

I hope to upload some pictures afterwards, but for now you can follow me on instagram for some pictures now and again. Wish me luck in Zagreb!

20170530_075756-01-01

Leave a comment